YARN INSIGHTS – PART 2: I-CORD AND RIBBON YARNS

Yarn insights is a video series of 5 episodes where I will explain the kinds of different yarns out there. We will publish a new episode each week so stay tuned.

In this second episode I will talk about knitted (a.k.a I-cord) and ribbon yarns. Both of them are more complex then the classical yarns but they are a nice thing to play around with. In the video I will show you a few of these types of yarns we have here at SKEINO. In fact our Venice, which is used in many of our knitting kits, is an I-cord yarn.

I hope you enjoyed this video and you could take away something from it. Textile design is my passion and since it is an essential part of knitting I thought you would enjoy this video series. If you like our videos feel free to subscribe on Youtube. Please let me know your questions and suggestions down in the comment section or right on Youtube.

…And as always: #happyknitting

 

Love,

Bjorn

Leave a Reply

