MEET THE CRUISE SHAWL

If you followed our blog you will know that I was on a cruise from Florida to Barcelona / Spain not too long ago. Even though the purpose of our trip was to relax a little I just couldn’t get the knitting out of my mind. The cruise was so inspiring that I came up with a new design project and the quiet days aboard the ship gave me enough time to finish it.

In today’s video I will present the finished design which is called the Cruise Shawl. This knitting kit is constructed in a star shape. In the video I will talk about why I chose that form for the shawl. On the cruise they had a daily knitting group and we met a bunch of wonderful ladies there. You can learn more about them here and here.

I felt that it would be a nice gesture to name our Cruise Shawl after our new knitter friends and so we asked everybody for their favorite color and we chose a Cruise Shawl colorway for every lady of the knitting group accordingly.

Click on the image to watch the video blog.

The Cruise Shawl is available as a knitting kit on the SKEINO website so you can have a look at each of the colorways.

I had such a wonderful time (not only when knitting) and I can’t wait to go on another cruise, especially when it’s so inspiring to come up with new designs!

What do you think about the Cruise Shawl? Please let me know in the comments section or directly on Youtube.

…And as always: #happyknitting

 

Love,

Bjorn

Leave a Reply

